Unknown-17

Activities

TBD

Sponsor

Miss Lane     lanea1@duvalschools.org

baseballField

Athletics

tbs

Sponsor

Coach Rado       radob@duvalschools.org

guidance grad

MHS Counselors

tbs

Counselors

Mrs. Dempsey

Mrs. Seymore

Mrs. Chamberlin

Mrs. Heinze

Boyd

Heinze

stuco
Student Council meets once a month to plan and organize events that serve as community outreach. The club prides itself with providing a positive impact, not only on the school, but on the community it serves as well. They provide donation events, homecoming events and even put on a senior citizen’s prom throughout the year.

Sponsor

April Lane   lanea1@duvalschools.org

sign language

ASL (American Sign Language)

tbd

Sponsor

Mrs. Allinson    allinsonj@duvalschools.org

chorus

Chorus

tbd

Sponsor

Ms. Brown        brownj4@duvalschools.org

Mandarin theatre

Drama Troupe 4871

tbd

Sponsor

Mrs. Paolini        paolinib@duvalschools.org

logo_120x120

ESOL Club

tbd

Sponsor

Mrs. Seda

senior women

Freshmen-Senior Sisters

Sisters

The concept is that an AICE, AVID, Medical Academy, ROTC, Drama enthusiast, Band musician, Athlete, you name it, would be mentored by a Senior who has already walked the path they are now trekking.  A guide to help navigate their 1st year on our expansive campus.

Sponsor

Ms. Brand

film

Film Club

tbd

Sponsor

Mr. Santana         santanam@duvalschools.org

GSA

Gay Straight Alliance (GSA)

tbd

Sponsors

Mr. Goalen

Great Decisions

Great Decisions presented by the World Affairs Council of Jacksonville is an afterschool meeting in which a college professor leads a discussion in current events and American Foreign Policy.  The students have the opportunity to go to the World Affairs Council Lecture Series at UNF and participate in several student interactions with the guest speakers.  These speakers are recognized both nationally and internationally in diplomacy and foreign policy.  They can also participate in interesting projects such as the Academic World Quest Competition and the International Crises Management Exercise where students represent the positions on the National Security Council and make recommendations to the President of the United States on American foreign policy.

Sponsor: Helen Covington            covingtonh@duvalschools.org

College Professor: Scott Cason, FSCJ

hosa

H.O.S.A.

tbd

Sponsors:

Mrs. Dewberry      dewberryr@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Collins           collinsa3@duvalschools.org

Interact

Interact Club

This service club affiliated with the Rotary Club of Mandarin is open to any students who want to enrich their high school years through making an immediate humanitarian impact on our community. We organize and/or staff with volunteers nearly twenty service projects (mostly on Saturdays). What unites all our members is their belief that joyfully serving others is humbling, ennobling, and deeply fulfilling.

Sponsor

Mr. Price

prices2@duvalschools.org

rotc cadets

JROTC

Please visit their home site:                  http://www.mustangnjrotc.com/ 

Sponsors:

Captain Hadley               hadleyh@duvalschools.org

Master Chief Mathews    mathewsk@duvalschools.org

Master Chief Burnett     burnettj@duvalschools.org

logo_120x120

Junior Gents

tbd
junior ladies

Junior Ladies

tbd

Sponsor:

Mrs. Reed

logo_120x120

Latin Club

TBD

Sponsor: Mr. Raulerson       raulersonr@duvalschools.org

Mustang_Leadership

Leadership

Leadership is a select group of outgoing student leaders in the school that work to improve the campus life throughout the year. Such things include Homecoming themes, events around campus, and random activities to boost morale.
MATH

Mu Alpha Theta

tbd

sponsor

Programming Club Logo

Programming Club

The Mandarin High School Programming Club is designed to introduce students to the basics of programming.  We will focus on programming in Python.  Diagnosis of hardware problems will be a side aspect of our club, along with computer repair.  All MHS students are welcome regardless of computer programming background.

 

Faculty Advisor:  Giancarlo Fruzzetti

ptsa

PTSA

tbd

Officers

chess-club

Chess Club

Mr. McDonald

Mr. Schmidt

logo_120x120

Stangs for Change

Ms. Kester
robotics

Saturn Robotics

SATURN is the Mandarin High School robotics team. SATURN consists of students in their freshman year all the way up to their senior year. This is only the third year Mandarin High has had a robotics team that competes with FTC.

Team Saturn meets after school on Monday and Thursday in room I202. Mrs. Brand is the team sponsor and can be contacted by email: brande@duvalschools.org. The club also participates in community activities, and summer camps. During competition season, most events take place on Saturdays

senior women

Senior Women

This club is based on the motto of “Sisterhood Through Service”; participating in multiple projects such as Relay for Life, the “Sr. Sisters” Freshman Mentoring Program, and many more! As well as our outreach to the community we are building connections between ALL Sr. Women, supporting and celebrating them throughout their Sr. Year; cheering at sporting events, going to drama performances, or birthday shout outs on Twitter! 🙂 We want ALL Ladies of the Class of 2018 to be members of this great organization and leave an amazing legacy for all future Lady Mustangs!

Sponsor

Mrs. Brand

logo_120x120

Gen WOW!

Mrs. Carlson

Ms. Bense

spanish

Spanish Club

tbd

Sponsor

Mrs. Nye           nyec@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Hervey    herveyl@duvalschools.org

logo_120x120

Strategies

tbd

Sponsor

Mr. Helling     hellingb@duvalschools.org

logo_120x120

F.C.A.

Mr. Holloway
Tri-M

Tri-M Honors Society

TBD

Sponsor

Ms. Brown         brownj4@duvalschools.org

Mrs. Paolini       paolinib@duvalschools.org

Ms. Chaffin       chaffinp@duvalschools.org

UNICEF

UNICEF Club

This service club affiliated with UNICEF USA is open to any students who are vitally interested in the humanitarian issues directly affecting children worldwide. We work with UNICEF to raise funds for relief efforts. We also consider it our mission to elevate the awareness of our student body to such global issues as poverty, trafficking, and a lack of access to education for both girls and boys. What unites all our members is a love and concern for children transcending borders, nationality, and ethnicity.

Sponsor:

Mr. Price       prices@duvalschools.org

AICE Academy

tbd

Sponsor

Mrs. Oglesby      oglesbyj@duvalschools.org

AVID Academy

TBD

Sponsor

Mrs. Wolrich     wolrichm@duvalschools.org

biotech logo

BioTech Academy

tbd

Sponsor

Mrs. Santiago    santiagod@duvalschools.org

chick fil a

Chick-fil-A Leadership Academy

tbd

Sponsor

Ms. Lucas         lucasj@duvalschools.org

Dean Tisdale     tisdaler@duvalschools.org

Medical Academy Logo

Medical Academy

TBD

Sponsors:

Mrs. Dewberry      dewberryr@duvalschools.org

NHS_header_logo

National Honor Society

Sponsors:

Mrs. Kuhbander

Mrs. Millstone

Website for more information about events and requirements

www.apreed.wordpress.com/nhs-details-events/

 

Please click the link for NHS Candidates

VyStar-Academy-Logo (2)

VyStar Academy

TBD

Sponsor

Mr. Gufford           guffordj@duvalschools.org

logo_120x120

Kate's Club

Mrs. Hellet